Testimonials

I couldn’t even count how many events I’ve attended at this fab hot spot in downtown SLC, but its a lot.

they always impress me with their ability to transform their dining/event space into something new. it is clean and contemporary, but can be warmed up nicely. the staff there seem to really care about their customers, and it shows on the happy party going faces that fill the halls!
a high recommend!  – William R. Salt Lake City, UT 9/27/2014 – YELP


 

 

I knew when I toured this venue I had to book with them. Our event coordinator Taylor was so amazing and she took my vision and made it ten times better. I can’t imagine anything being more perfect from the food and bar to the flowers and decor. I didn’t want to leave. She handled all scheduling of vendors and she did an amazing job. – Review from the Knot 10/2/16

 


 

“They are professional, knowledgeable, competent, creative, talented and a joy to work with.

They can transform any room and any event into the party of your dreams.

I can’t wait for a reason to use them again! You absolutely can’t go wrong…they are the best in the business!!!” –Google Review


 

“Pierpont Place is a phenomenal place to have any event. Located in the heart of downtown, it offers a great venue that is beautiful on the inside and out.

The staff’s flexibility, dedication and professional assistance were truly amazing!

Would recommend doing business with them anytime again!” –League of United Latin American Citizens


 

“Thanks so much to Janice and her staff, our daughter’s wedding and reception was truly a wonderful party. Everything was just as she wanted it. Your execution of her vision was ‘spot-on’. Our guests had a magical experience during the event, and we had a wonderful experience working with you.” –Marv & Martee Hawkins, Parents of the Bride


 

“On behalf of the Junior League of Salt Lake City’s Special Events Committee we’d like to thank and acknowledge the amazing creativity and professionalism of Janice Boes and the Pierpont team as well as Premier Services.

Our evening was flawless, the décor beautiful and our vision created perfectly.

I highly recommend Pierpont Place and Premier Services.” –Lora King, Junior League of Salt Lake City 2010


Wedding Wire

Absolutely amazing. I chose Pierpont for my August 2013 wedding venue because of unique space. I could not be more happy.

We wanted more of a nightclub atmosphere and less of a traditional wedding feel.

Janice put everything together perfectly and the place looked exactly the way we hoped for. In addition the food was amazing and the cake vendor we used through her was crazy delicious. Janice also helped so much with the rehearsal and other pre-wedding details I had not thought of. I would 100% recommend Pierpont

2013 Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue


 

I have nothing but great things to say about Pierpont! I was extremely impressed with the service, professionalism and value I got from the Pierpont team. I worked with Janice and Ashley and they were amazing! They took my ideas, wants/needs and made it into reality!

Every single detail was perfect, the decorations and venue was absolutely beautiful, and the vendors they partnered with also provided a great/professional service.

They stayed within our budget and had great communication throughout the planning process. They 100% know what they are doing, and were on top of things! The wedding went so smoothly! The DJ, Ignacio Garcia rocked, he played the best music and got everyone onto the dance floor. The food was amazing- and the cake/cupcakes were perfect (One Sweet Slice)! The photographer, Kristi (Kendall’s Media) was the BEST! such a great value, and the sweetest lady, and her pictures were amazing!  I will always be grateful to Janice, Ashley and the Pierpont team in making our wedding day such a magical event! I strongly recommend this venue and team to any bride!

Wedding: 05/26/2013 Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue


 

Pierpont is excellent at what they do. We let our wedding planner, Ashley, do all the decorations and it was truly gorgeous. Kristi, the photographer is a fast shooter, and does beautiful work.

They planned out the whole night for us, because we had no idea what we were doing.

They were flexible to when we wanted to do things. Its also very nice that everything is in one place: the cake, the flowers, decorations, DJ, officiant. It made our wedding less stressful, and we could really enjoy it with Ashley taking care of everything for us.  Like i said, they’re great at what they do.

Wedding: 05/04/2013 Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue


 

Pierpont place is perfect!  There is no other way to describe them. they took care of me through all the planning. they took care of everything.  My wedding was so perfect because of danielle and all of her hard work. she put up with my questions concerns and me just plain being a pain.

Danielle and Pierpont place turned my dream wedding into more than I could ever imagine.

If I could give them 10 stars I would!

Wedding: 05/21/2013 Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue

The Knot

Everything we had hoped for    posted 11/10/2014 (updated 11/10/2014)

My husband and I chose Pierpont Place for our wedding venue because we wanted something unique, and we wanted to have the ceremony and reception in one, central location. The venue provides a planner for you, and I’m so happy that we were paired with Ashley Edmondson. We were on the same page from the start and she took on so much of the stress.

We had a clear plan of the look we were going for and she helped us on the pieces we didn’t even know existed.

All I can say is that it turned out BEAUTIFULLY! We seriously could not have imagined a more gorgeous wedding and all of our family and guests were in awe of how beautiful everything was. From the decor, to the flowers, to the cake, Ashley helped with seriously EVERYTHING and all we had to do was show up! I would highly recommend Pierpont Place for any couples looking for the best. It looked like a $100,000 wedding and didn’t pay anywhere near that. Thanks guys for making it the best day of our lives thus far, and a perfect way to start this next chapter!


 

The best venue in Utah (seriously)!    posted 10/30/2014

My wife and I were married here last November. Janice and her staff were so incredible! So much detail went into the lighting, flowers, center pieces, and even the food and drinks!

Our wedding was absolutely beautiful and perfect in every way!

Not only did everyone do an amazing job fulfilling our wedding wish-list, but they were all so friendly and attentive! We would recommend Pierpont to anyone looking for the perfect venue!


 

I went to this place as part of my wife’s company’s year end party and I was impressed. I have been to many event and party planning spaces but this was for a change refreshingly very chic, urban and had a modern  yet classy ambience to it.  – Yelp reviewer 12/24/16

 


 

Pierpont Rocks!    posted 10/22/2014

This is such a great place for any kind of party or event.

Imagine a blank canvas transformed into the vision of your dreams and you’ve got Pierpont Place.

Janice and her staff are so creative and helpful. If you think it up, they can make it happen. If you can’t think it up, they’ll do that too! No detail is overlooked and no request is too much. We held our engagement party at Pierpont and it was perfect. We had a lot of family that was not going to be able to attend our ceremony so this was the perfect place for everyone to ‘meet and greet’ as it may be. The event staff at PP took care of the set-up, the desserts and decor and kept it all within our budget. We brought our own food but Janice and her team could have handled that as well. Instead they provided all the plates and cutlery as well as drinks-we opted not to serve alcohol this round, but they can help with that too! We had several friends book events with Janice as a result of our party. Thank you Pierpont Place!


 

The choice venue for Salt Lake City    posted 10/22/2014

I have had the most wonderful experience working with the owner, Janice and staff at Pierpont Place!

Besides the space being elegant and very accommodating to our guests, the staff is an absolute joy!

Ashley is probably the most talented event coordinator and designer in Utah! Everything this venue offers is the most cutting-edge and stylish Utah has to offer! From the fabulous food to the friendly staff to the elaborate display… Pierpont place is top notch.


 

Very Awesome Place!!    posted 10/20/2014

I had my wedding this September- and I couldn’t have been happier about this venue. They are a very urban, industrial space that gets transformed into your theme. Ashley was my wedding coordinator, and helped me create my dream wedding! I was blown away. It’s really nice they are full service and can help with everything, and we didn’t have to clean up afterwards which was nice.

HIGHLY recommend this place!


 

Google

Syhalla Bales

We held the 3rd annual Bike Prom at Pierpont Place this year, after Janice managed the catering and bar for us at another venue last year. I’m so glad we did. It made the event a dream to coordinate, and it came off better than I could have imagined. From helping us reserve spaces in the lot next door for bike valet parking, to completely handling the decorations (including hanging up all the wheels and frames we brought them), food, drinks, and DJ, Janice and her staff took care of everything. I’ve had dozens of people tell me the event was the best one yet, and that it was better than they’d ever imagined, and a great deal of that was due to Janice and all of the fine people at Pierpont Place.

I would highly recommend them, both from the full-service event at their location, and from the catering and bar services at other venues. Amazing.


 

Courtney Knutson

Pierpont is the most gorgeous Venue because they completely transform the space to exactly what you want it to look like, ceiling to floor it is what YOU want, which i believe is what it should be for YOUR day. The modern / downtown atmosphere is great! I got married at Pierpont on October 20th, all i can say is it was absolutely BREATH TAKING!

They made my vision of a romantic fairytale come to life!

Janice Boes is the best wedding planner you will ever find, she takes your ideas and makes them even better than you could ever image, not to mention she is just SO fun to work with 🙂 The moment i walked into Pierpont on my wedding day i was completely taken back, it was so beautiful! it’s been over a month and I am still getting complements, the decor, food, bar was absolutely amazing. Pierpont is a “one stop shop” no one wants to stress about their event whether it be a wedding, birthday, or corporate event, they take care of everything. They made my wedding so stress free which was so great! All I can say is book your event here and you will have no regrets!


 

YELP

Brittany B.

I have been to several events here and they were all quite nice. Pierpoint is an open, industrial looking space but is nice and can house a number of people.

Worth checking out if you are looking to host a party of some kind.


 

Kristin B.

I loved this venue!

The windows are beautiful, the floor to ceiling curtains would be so pretty to set up in front of, and there is TONS of dance space. Loved it!


 

Jeffery S.

First off, it should be made clear that this review comes from the point of view of attendee and not event planner/coordinator. I haven’t dealt with the people behind Pierpont, but rather been to an event at Pierpont. So if I ever do plan an event here (which *ahem* I’d love to do) I’ll be sure to fill in the deets from the other side. What I can say is that I really dig this space.

Located on one of the most personality-filled streets in the city, it’s just crawling with character.

I’m unfamiliar with the history of the building, but would love to know the backstory. Now it’s a beautiful, long and not so very narrow space with a high ceiling and windows all along the north end. It’s not quite an industrial feel–it’s nicer than all of that. But it’s got a city vibe to it that’s just kind of special.  They host all kinds of events there. Tonight was a tasting event that showed off a simple decor, a few cocktail tables, a small raised stage, and some nice lighting. I would presume the kitchen facilities were adequate, as there were two chefs there preparing a couple small bites.  The staff was great. On top of dish service, all smiles. I stuck around until after the official event hours were over, and it was fun to see the staff whip the place back into tidy shape while making plans for post-event mischief. Classy. I’m going with classy. A classy, unstuffy place to have an event.